10.2.1 has dropped.

This forum is for discussing Propellerhead's music software. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
Bod
Posts: 15
Joined: 17 May 2016

Post 26 Nov 2018

Primarily, bug fixes.

Reason 10.2.1 / Reason 10.2.1 Intro / Reason 10.2.1 Lite Release Notes
  • Removed faulty silence detection that caused, for example, VST reverb tails to be cut off prematurely
  • Fixed a bug where panning a VST plugin could affect other channels
  • Fixed a bug where Players could be invisible inside Combinator under certain circumstances
  • Fixed a bug where creating a new note lane could sometimes create multiple note lanes
  • Fixed a bug where global MIDI ports were not saved in preferences
  • Fixed a bug where an error message could be shown for MIDI controllers without MIDI ports assigned
  • Added Remote codec for Novation SL MkIII

User avatar
motuscott
Posts: 1180
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: the new york

Post 26 Nov 2018

When I check for updates after cranking up Reason, it says I'm up to date. 10.2d93
Sometimes a cigar is just a synth that's on fire

User avatar
rgdaniel
Posts: 138
Joined: 07 Sep 2017

Post 26 Nov 2018

Bod wrote:
26 Nov 2018
  • Fixed a bug where Players could be invisible inside Combinator under certain circumstances
Oh good, I was hoping that would get fixed...

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 4202
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 26 Nov 2018

Release Notes:

https://www.propellerheads.com/en/reaso ... ease-notes

Nothing fancy and no bug i spotted, but i appreciate any improvement.
Last edited by Loque on 26 Nov 2018, edited 1 time in total.
:reason: 10, Win10 64Bit.

djs
Posts: 50
Joined: 29 Jan 2018

Post 26 Nov 2018

On opening Reason, I got a pop up to update to version 10.2.1d19

User avatar
rgdaniel
Posts: 138
Joined: 07 Sep 2017

Post 26 Nov 2018

Well that was painless... probably because I restarted the PC first and disabled Malware Bytes and Avast antivirus before installing... fool me once...

User avatar
motuscott
Posts: 1180
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: the new york

Post 26 Nov 2018

Update showed up. Wish me luck.
Sometimes a cigar is just a synth that's on fire

Hauser+Quaid
Posts: 143
Joined: 06 Jun 2017

Post 26 Nov 2018

Strange I thought I replied to this thread but replied to the other one. Anyway, one fix is a much-needed one for me where Valhalla reverb tails cut off abruptly. It's all good now.

User avatar
chimp_spanner
Posts: 1926
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Post 26 Nov 2018

Enjoy!

http://www.paulortizmusic.com

HP Envy J130ea | i7 4700MQ | 12 GB DDR | 2GB GeForce 740m | Komplete Audio 6

User avatar
Electric-Metal
Posts: 515
Joined: 10 Dec 2015
Location: Landstuhl, Germany

Post 26 Nov 2018

:o You broke it, you broke the legend. How dare you :lol:

On a serious note. What the heck is going on here. Looks very strange.
:?: The question is - Who cares :?:

User avatar
chimp_spanner
Posts: 1926
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Post 26 Nov 2018

Electric-Metal wrote:
26 Nov 2018
:o You broke it, you broke the legend. How dare you :lol:

On a serious note. What the heck is going on here. Looks very strange.
Yeah when you click and drag a knob, the whole thing physically moves up and down, repeating vertically. Very strange. So far it looks like the only one that's acting weird. Guess I'll file a bug report!
Enjoy!

http://www.paulortizmusic.com

HP Envy J130ea | i7 4700MQ | 12 GB DDR | 2GB GeForce 740m | Komplete Audio 6

User avatar
Exowildebeest
Posts: 1492
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 26 Nov 2018

chimp_spanner wrote:
26 Nov 2018
Electric-Metal wrote:
26 Nov 2018


:o You broke it, you broke the legend. How dare you :lol:

On a serious note. What the heck is going on here. Looks very strange.
Yeah when you click and drag a knob, the whole thing physically moves up and down, repeating vertically. Very strange. So far it looks like the only one that's acting weird. Guess I'll file a bug report!
Confirmed.

Bad bad bug.

User avatar
Ahornberg
Posts: 1541
Joined: 15 Jan 2016
Location: Vienna, Austria

Post 26 Nov 2018

motuscott wrote:
26 Nov 2018
Update showed up. Wish me luck.
Good luck!

scratchnsnifff
Posts: 1004
Joined: 21 Sep 2016

Post 26 Nov 2018

I can’t say Iv had any of these issues. But a working daw is a good daw :D

Hope to see the combinator get more lovin, by at least translating the input text to the sequencer soon

If they are releasing a minor patch like this, can anyone speak to a rough date as to when we get the vst overhaul?
Mayor of plucktown :evil:

User avatar
Catblack
Posts: 746
Joined: 15 Apr 2016

Post 26 Nov 2018

Confirmed! (Good thing Synapse will give you both versions!)

chimp_spanner wrote:
26 Nov 2018
Electric-Metal wrote:
26 Nov 2018


:o You broke it, you broke the legend. How dare you :lol:

On a serious note. What the heck is going on here. Looks very strange.
Yeah when you click and drag a knob, the whole thing physically moves up and down, repeating vertically. Very strange. So far it looks like the only one that's acting weird. Guess I'll file a bug report!
Do you sing like Olive Oyl on purpose? You guys must be into the Eurythmics.

User avatar
riemac
Posts: 481
Joined: 21 Jan 2015
Location: Germany

Post 26 Nov 2018

chimp_spanner wrote:
26 Nov 2018
Electric-Metal wrote:
26 Nov 2018


:o You broke it, you broke the legend. How dare you :lol:

On a serious note. What the heck is going on here. Looks very strange.
Yeah when you click and drag a knob, the whole thing physically moves up and down, repeating vertically. Very strange. So far it looks like the only one that's acting weird. Guess I'll file a bug report!
I have the same problem with Seligs Leveler. Damn, why I always have to update on the first day...

User avatar
miscend
Posts: 1074
Joined: 09 Feb 2015

Post 26 Nov 2018

How do you revert back to the old version?

User avatar
Catblack
Posts: 746
Joined: 15 Apr 2016

Post 26 Nov 2018

riemac wrote:
26 Nov 2018
chimp_spanner wrote:
26 Nov 2018


Yeah when you click and drag a knob, the whole thing physically moves up and down, repeating vertically. Very strange. So far it looks like the only one that's acting weird. Guess I'll file a bug report!
I have the same problem with Seligs Leveler. Damn, why I always have to update on the first day...
Leveler bug confirmed. (Center slider looks really strange.)

I have a feeling that due to how Propellerhead do acceptance testing of REs, they'll have a solution to this pretty quickly.
Do you sing like Olive Oyl on purpose? You guys must be into the Eurythmics.

User avatar
eusti
Posts: 2093
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 26 Nov 2018

Catblack wrote:
26 Nov 2018
riemac wrote:
26 Nov 2018


I have the same problem with Seligs Leveler. Damn, why I always have to update on the first day...
Leveler bug confirmed. (Center slider looks really strange.)

I have a feeling that due to how Propellerhead do acceptance testing of REs, they'll have a solution to this pretty quickly.
I don't seem to experience this with Leveler... Are you on a PC? On a mac here.

D.

User avatar
Catblack
Posts: 746
Joined: 15 Apr 2016

Post 26 Nov 2018

eusti wrote:
26 Nov 2018
Catblack wrote:
26 Nov 2018


Leveler bug confirmed. (Center slider looks really strange.)

I have a feeling that due to how Propellerhead do acceptance testing of REs, they'll have a solution to this pretty quickly.
I don't seem to experience this with Leveler... Are you on a PC? On a mac here.

D.
Yes, on PC. it's like the control animation wraps up and down when you move it side to side. Same with The Legend, but it's more dramatic on Leveler. (They still sound just fine though.)
leveler bug.PNG
leveler bug2.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Do you sing like Olive Oyl on purpose? You guys must be into the Eurythmics.

User avatar
eusti
Posts: 2093
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 26 Nov 2018

Catblack wrote:
26 Nov 2018
Yes, on PC. it's like the control animation wraps up and down when you move it side to side. Same with The Legend, but it's more dramatic on Leveler. (They still sound just fine though.) leveler bug.PNGleveler bug2.PNG
Ah, thanks for that! Yikes! :(

D.

User avatar
jam-s
Posts: 473
Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Location: Aachen, Germany

Post 26 Nov 2018

The knobs fell off? That's not very typical... ;)

If you're in Aachen, come and visit us at the Voidspace.

User avatar
Zac
Posts: 1095
Joined: 19 May 2016

Post 26 Nov 2018

I wonder if these two issues are related...

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=7509823

I get similar scrolling knobs but in my vst pictures. I haven’t updated yet.

User avatar
moneykube
Posts: 1631
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 27 Nov 2018

Catblack wrote:
26 Nov 2018
Confirmed! (Good thing Synapse will give you both versions!)
I have legend and antidote as racks... how does one also get a vst from them? Just had a quick look through their site and I did not see where one might go to achieve this.

User avatar
moneykube
Posts: 1631
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 27 Nov 2018

so does this new bug affect mac or only pc... just got legend, and and now question updating... also I have leveler :question: :question:

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Djstarski, Electric-Metal, esselfortium, niclas and 5 guests