Sampler question

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
MrFigg
Competition Winner

24 Nov 2018

Hi. If I have a load of .wav samples, from say a synth, with each sample individually named from from C0 to C3 for example, can I load them all in to NN-XT all at once so they map to the correct keys on my keyboard?
I'm really new with samplers. Thanks if you can help :)
🗲 2ॐ ᛉ

Loque

24 Nov 2018

Just drop them to NNXT and choose auto arrange or something like this from the pop up menu of the selected samples in the NNXT.
Reason12, Win10

MrFigg
Competition Winner

24 Nov 2018

Loque wrote:
24 Nov 2018
Just drop them to NNXT and choose auto arrange or something like this from the pop up menu of the selected samples in the NNXT.
I’ll try that. Thanks. Is it possible to drop them all at once or do I need to do it one at a time?
🗲 2ॐ ᛉ

Loque

24 Nov 2018

MrFigg wrote:
24 Nov 2018
Loque wrote:
24 Nov 2018
I’ll try that. Thanks. Is it possible to drop them all at once or do I need to do it one at a time?
Yes, it's possible.
Reason12, Win10

MrFigg
Competition Winner

24 Nov 2018

Loque wrote:
24 Nov 2018
MrFigg wrote:
24 Nov 2018

Yes, it's possible.
Select all and drag?
🗲 2ॐ ᛉ

Loque

24 Nov 2018

MrFigg wrote:
24 Nov 2018
Loque wrote:
24 Nov 2018

Yes, it's possible.
Select all and drag?
Yes. Select all, drag and drop on NNXT.
Reason12, Win10

MrFigg
Competition Winner

24 Nov 2018

Loque wrote:
24 Nov 2018
MrFigg wrote:
24 Nov 2018

Select all and drag?
Yes. Select all, drag and drop on NNXT.
Magic :). Thanks again.
🗲 2ॐ ᛉ

MrFigg
Competition Winner

25 Nov 2018

I’m really not understanding this. I’ve got a folder with SH101 samples c1, c#1, d1, d#1 etc.
I can select as many as I want, say c1 to c3, and drag them to the nnxt where they map and play fine. But...I can also just drag one of the .wav files to the nnxt and get the same result. What exactly is it that’s going on?
🗲 2ॐ ᛉ

Mr. Watts

25 Nov 2018