Making Rent with Reason!

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
chimp_spanner

02 May 2018

So I thought I'd change it up a bit here and get a sound off from everyone here using Reason in their work. What do you do? What kind of projects and clients do you deal with? What do you love about it and what do you hate about it? I'd love to hear what fellow working Reasoners are up to. Go!

esselfortium

02 May 2018

I'm a freelance composer. I mainly work with developers of indie games and visual novels. My released portfolio is pretty small right now, but I've done a few projects already this year and am now eagerly waiting on some of them to get released to the world :puf_smile: It's stressful at times because there's not always an obvious "right answer" and it can take some trial and error, and because I get very emotionally invested in my work, but it's also really rewarding and it feels great to hear my music used as part of something larger.

It's been great for pushing me into new stylistic territory. Aether Interactive's Subserial Network is coming out soon with an experimental vaporwave/trip-hop/ambient soundtrack. Earlier this year I wrapped up a folk/bluegrass project, which was pretty much entirely uncharted territory for me and surprisingly fun, and I'm currently working on another with a more mystical and orchestrated style. Doing everything in Reason, using Kontakt/UVI instruments and REs.
Sarah Mancuso
My music: Future Human

QVprod

02 May 2018