SOLVED: Reason 9 Essentials Installation Problems

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
brendanc444

12 Sep 2016

SOLUTION found on macOS Sierra

Here's what I did:
1. Input into terminal: sudo spctl --master-disable
2. Go to preferences enable "anywhere" option under where you want to allow downloaded apps from
2. Downloaded Drop DMG
2. Downloaded the Reason 9 Essentials DMG without sound-bank
3. Right click open with Drop DMG on Reason's DMG
4. Once it was mounted I dragged just the .app of the non-soundbank installation onto my desktop
5. Once on my desktop I right clicked and clicked open and could continue installation
6. Upon successful installation simply enter into terminal: sudo spctl --master-enable

Hey guys,

I'm new to Reason and after falling in love with the trial I decided to purchase Essentials and start off there. :essentials:
However, I keep receiving this error every time I try to install it: "An error occurred during verification of installed files."
Screen Shot 2016-09-12 at 4.22.23 PM.png
Screen Shot 2016-09-12 at 4.22.23 PM.png (153.88 KiB) Viewed 2137 times
1. I did uninstall the trial of Reason 9 before installing Reason 9 Essentials.
2. I'm on the public release candidate for Mac OS Sierra, which is quite stable and was running the trial for Reason 9.
3. I went through and deleted every preference, cache, and application support file from both the main library and user library for Reason, as suggested on another thread here: http://www.reasontalk.com/viewtopic.php?t=7495491.
4. I did a hard reset of my laptop and tried reinstalling it as the error suggested.
5. I have also tried installing Reason 9 Essentials with and without the soundbank.

Any suggestions?
Thank you!
Last edited by brendanc444 on 30 Jun 2022, edited 1 time in total.

Ocean of Waves

25 Apr 2018

also works for R10, thanks!

Leriggo

15 Aug 2020