Strange pitch bend behaviour

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
Soft Enerji

15 Jun 2016

I use an Axiom 49 as my keyboard for Reason 8.3 and Sonar Platinum. Tonight I was working on something in Reason when suddenly everything was out of tune. I looked at the in the device in the rack and the pitch bend was sitting slightly up from centre which was odd as I hadn't touched the pitch bend control. I left clicked the pith control in the device device which reset it to centre and carried on with what I was doing and it did it again! I went to preferences, deleted the Axion then ran through the auto detect process and all seemed good until I started playing again and same problem!! :puf_unhappy:

I start thinking, maybe my boys have been screwing around and have somehow done something the the control and then I though no, everything was working fine in Sonar last night. So I opened a new Sonar project and inserted a Rapture synth, tried a few presets..........no problem. I inserted a Z3TA-2, a Dimension Pro, Rapture Pro and tried a few presets with each.........once again no problems. Next thing I do is Rewire Reason and as soon as I start playing a Reason device the problem is back. I go between Reason and the plug ins in Sonar and the plug ins are fine but Reason is out of tune seemingly random amounts. If I hold the mouse over the pitch bend wheel on the device in the rack I can see it move by different amounts, such as 1024, 896, 640..........

Sorry to be so long winded but wanted to cover evreything as I'm completely baffled :? ! Does anyone have any ideas what the problem could be?

rcbuse
RE Developer

15 Jun 2016

Get yourself something that does a midi dump of what is coming off your controller. Your controller's pitch bend could be flaking out and sending erroneous messages.

Also check under "Additional Remote Overrides" and see if you have something weird mapped to pitch bend.

Aquila

15 Jun 2016