Q: Switch between track list panel and arrangement panel in sequencer

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
artotaku

26 Jun 2015

I studied the R8 keyboard shortcuts but couldn´t find a solution.

Is there a way to switch between the track list view and arrangement view in the sequencer window without using the mouse?
By switching I mean that the view gets the focus.

selig
RE Developer

26 Jun 2015

artotaku wrote:I studied the R8 keyboard shortcuts but couldn´t find a solution.

Is there a way to switch between the track list view and arrangement view in the sequencer window without using the mouse?
By switching I mean that the view gets the focus.
Do you mean Song View, or maybe Blocks View?

Or do you mean moving between Edit and Song View? (command E on OS X)

Now sure what you mean because there is only one "view" that gets focus in the sequencer, and that's the sequencer. The main views are Sequencer, Rack, and Mixer, with the Tool Window maybe counting as a fourth view. The F-keys 6-8 cover changing focus between these main views.

More specific details are needed, I believe, unless I've already answered your question somewhere above!
:)
Selig Audio, LLC

artotaku

26 Jun 2015

Sorry, panels would be the better word than views.

I mean the left panel in the sequencer window, where the MIDI tracks are located. If you click into this area the track list panel gets the keyboard focus (as indicated by a blue frame around the panel).
If you click on the arrangement panel the keyboard focus changes to that panel.
So depending on the panel the computer keyboard´s context changes e. g. the arrow keys change selection of MIDI tracks and in the arrangement panel you can select clips.

So my question is: Is it possible to switch between these two panels solely by computer keyboard?