How do you enable fonts, colours, bold, smilies etc when posting?

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
User avatar
stratatonic
Posts: 1412
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: CANADA

Post 17 Jan 2015

I don't see an option to get these features. This will really cramp my posting style here...how will you know if I am being serious?

User avatar
Lunesis
Moderator
Posts: 422
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 17 Jan 2015

I find that very strange. You don't see the bar at the top once you click into the text box with Font Family, Font Size, etc.?

User avatar
stratatonic
Posts: 1412
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: CANADA

Post 17 Jan 2015

Must be an iDevice glitch. This is what I see on both Chrome and Safari.. I can post a poll though :)

Image

User avatar
Lunesis
Moderator
Posts: 422
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 17 Jan 2015

Hmph.. you're right, I'm getting the same thing on my Android phone. You can always just type them out and they should translate. For instance, :techno : without the space becomes Image and all the old fashioned smilies should work.

User avatar
stratatonic
Posts: 1412
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: CANADA

Post 17 Jan 2015

Image

Ok...I'll have to review my code to do italics and bold...I'll leave the color stuff to LA...

I thinkand?.....

User avatar
Lunesis
Moderator
Posts: 422
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 17 Jan 2015

Scratch that, actually it will work if you go to your browser's settings and select 'Desktop View'.

User avatar
stratatonic
Posts: 1412
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: CANADA

Post 17 Jan 2015

Looks like you need iOS 8 to enable desktop view...I'm on 7 .... Got that list again?... :)

User avatar
Ecopro
Posts: 133
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 17 Jan 2015

You can request desktop view on Google chrome by pressing the customize and control button with the 3 lines.

Image 


You'll see the options for fonts and everything else. I just tried on my ipad on ios 7.
Guts Electronic Mayhem

   


User avatar
stratatonic
Posts: 1412
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: CANADA

Post 18 Jan 2015

Ecopro wrote:You can request desktop view on Google chrome by pressing the customize and control button with the 3 lines.

You'll see the options for fonts and everything else. I just tried on my ipad on ios 7.
Yup . Chrome is working. Thank God for Google!! :D

User avatar
Ecopro
Posts: 133
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 18 Jan 2015

Ecopro wrote:You can request desktop view on Google chrome by pressing the customize and control button with the 3 lines.

You'll see the options for fonts and everything else. I just tried on my ipad on ios 7.
stratatonic wrote: Yup . Chrome is working. Thank God for Google!! :D
Another happy customer ladies and gents! :D
Guts Electronic Mayhem

   


User avatar
stratatonic
Posts: 1412
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: CANADA

Post 18 Jan 2015

:s0221: :s0221: :s0221: :s0221:

User avatar
Orbit-50
Posts: 12
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 18 Jan 2015

Ecopro wrote:You can request desktop view on Google chrome by pressing the customize and control button with the 3 lines.

You'll see the options for fonts and everything else. I just tried on my ipad on ios 7.
stratatonic wrote: Yup . Chrome is working. Thank God for Google!! :D
Ecopro wrote:
Another happy customer ladies and gents! :D
You guys are knockin' dem outta da park man!  :t2018:

.-.
Dude, all your software are belong to me!

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], estuary and 4 guests