Reason 12.5.0 Released (VST3)

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
Tiny Montgomery
Posts: 356
Joined: 22 Apr 2020

Post 25 Jan 2023

iTrensharo wrote:
24 Jan 2023
Kinda buggy. Arturia Efx Fragments shows up as an FX for VST2 (correct) but a Utility for VST3 (incorrect).
This is a known issue and is due to be fixed I was told.

User avatar
TrueStory
Posts: 62
Joined: 02 Sep 2020

Post 30 Jan 2023

plasticfractal wrote:
19 Dec 2022
This is great news! I have a ton of VST3 plugins that I usually just don't use. Even with a workaround host plug like bluecat patchwork it's just too much hassle. But if VST3 plugins now appear in the browser alongside VST2, then that is great.
Same deal with me. It's about time Reason 12 gets official VST 3 support. Patchwork might still come in handy until all the bugs are worked out.
jerry52 wrote:
02 Jan 2023
Melodyne 5 opened in reason 12 . Will have to see how it works. But at least it opened.

Melodyne 5 working in my Reason 12 studio computer! (Well Alright)
Wow that's great! Anyone test Izotope RX 10 with Reason 12 yet?

User avatar
jam-s
Posts: 2499
Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Location: Aachen, Germany

Post 30 Jan 2023

TrueStory wrote:
30 Jan 2023

Same deal with me. It's about time Reason 12 gets official VST 3 support.
VST3 support has been officially released for some weeks now (with version 12.5) in case you didn't get the memo.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests