Reason 10.4 just reset itself!!!! Weeeeird!!!

This forum is for discussing Propellerhead's music software. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
User avatar
MrFigg
Posts: 3493
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post 14 Feb 2020

Started Reason just now and instead of just opening up I had to go through all the pick a language and detect midi-controller stuff. Now it's opened with a template instead of the usual empty rack. Any ideas why this might be so? Weird!!! I haven't made any OS or Hardware changes (Windows 10).

User avatar
orthodox
Posts: 886
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 14 Feb 2020

The preferences got reset.
Changed user? Run some other version of Reason?
Never imagine yourself not to be otherwise than what it might appear to others that what you were or might have been was not otherwise than what you had been would have appeared to them to be otherwise. -- L.Carroll

User avatar
MrFigg
Posts: 3493
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post 14 Feb 2020

orthodox wrote:
14 Feb 2020
The preferences got reset.
Changed user? Run some other version of Reason?
Nope. None of those...totally weird.

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 6628
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 14 Feb 2020

Windows update? Today we had a 2h do-not-touch-your-comuter windows update.
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
MrFigg
Posts: 3493
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post 14 Feb 2020

Loque wrote:
14 Feb 2020
Windows update? Today we had a 2h do-not-touch-your-comuter windows update.
Hmmmm...maybe. Didn’t notice but it might be that. Updates do do weird things sometimes. Hmmm.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Social Exodus and 4 guests