Drumazon 2 - routing indivial outputs to mixchannels in R12

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
User avatar
miyaru
Posts: 598
Joined: 28 Oct 2019
Location: Zaanstad, The Netherlands

Post 16 Sep 2023

Hello all,

I downloaded the demo of Drumazon 2 and try to send each part of the drums to it's own mixchannel. I assigned in Drumazon the sounds from output 3 to 13, dissabled the master 1/2 and no sound at all when I connect the corrosponding cables to the mixchannels.

Is it possible with Drumazon 2, or am I doing something wrong? When it is not possible I would surely not buy it. If it is possible: how do I fix it?

Thanx on forehand!
Greetings from Miyaru.
Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd gen, ESI M4U eX, Reason12, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8 and Monitor Station V2, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Yamaha RM1x :thumbup:

User avatar
huggermugger
Posts: 1107
Joined: 16 Jul 2021

Post 16 Sep 2023

I have Drumazon and it works for me. I'm using stereo outputs, so I can only isolate 8 drums. (did you check the Outputs tab in Options, just to see if it looks right? It's really just a default setting, but maybe it's causing a blip).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
miyaru
Posts: 598
Joined: 28 Oct 2019
Location: Zaanstad, The Netherlands

Post 17 Sep 2023

Thanx for the fast reply, I make some screenshots later today to show what I have done…..
Greetings from Miyaru.
Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd gen, ESI M4U eX, Reason12, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8 and Monitor Station V2, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Yamaha RM1x :thumbup:

User avatar
miyaru
Posts: 598
Joined: 28 Oct 2019
Location: Zaanstad, The Netherlands

Post 17 Sep 2023

Image
Image
Image

My settings do look different as it Drumazon2 and you have the original Drumazon.....
Greetings from Miyaru.
Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd gen, ESI M4U eX, Reason12, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8 and Monitor Station V2, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Yamaha RM1x :thumbup:

User avatar
joeyluck
Moderator
Posts: 10735
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 17 Sep 2023

I was curious and checked it out. It works here as well, but the outputs are not the 1 to 1. Instead it's stereo pairs.

Drumazon Output 1 = Outputs 1 & 2
Drumazon Output 2 = Outputs 3 & 4
Drumazon Output 3 = Outputs 5 & 6
etc.

So with your additional assignments on Drumazon, your cable connections should go up to 24, if counting the main out.

Mine looks like this:

Drumazon Patching.png

Either way, I think you would be seeing signal with as many connections as you made.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
joeyluck
Moderator
Posts: 10735
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 17 Sep 2023

huggermugger wrote:
16 Sep 2023
I have Drumazon and it works for me. I'm using stereo outputs, so I can only isolate 8 drums. (did you check the Outputs tab in Options, just to see if it looks right? It's really just a default setting, but maybe it's causing a blip).
With Reason 12, they increased VST connectivity, which now has 64 outputs as opposed to 16. So you can now isolate the 11 drums and still have the master out and some buses to assign if you wanted. The number of inputs for VST also increased.

User avatar
huggermugger
Posts: 1107
Joined: 16 Jul 2021

Post 17 Sep 2023

I downloaded the Drumazon 2 demo, and it's working properly for me. I'm only using R12.2, so I can't run VST3s and I don't get the extra audio outputs on the back of the VST. Are you using the VST3 version?

User avatar
joeyluck
Moderator
Posts: 10735
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 17 Sep 2023

huggermugger wrote:
17 Sep 2023
I downloaded the Drumazon 2 demo, and it's working properly for me. I'm only using R12.2, so I can't run VST3s and I don't get the extra audio outputs on the back of the VST. Are you using the VST3 version?
I tested both.

The additional I/O is available for both VST2 and VST3 plugins.

User avatar
miyaru
Posts: 598
Joined: 28 Oct 2019
Location: Zaanstad, The Netherlands

Post 17 Sep 2023

Thank you very much guys for the input, I succeeded in what I wanted now!!!!!

Life is beautiful!!!!
Greetings from Miyaru.
Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd gen, ESI M4U eX, Reason12, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8 and Monitor Station V2, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Yamaha RM1x :thumbup:

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 5 guests