(solved) Nektar T4 won't control Reason's transport

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
User avatar
challism
Moderator
Posts: 4138
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Fanboy Shill

Post 05 Jan 2023

I just got a T4 and the transport buttons aren't controlling Reason. Is there something I need to program? I bought it second hand and it showed up without any documentation/manuals. The last controller I had was an M-Audio and it seems like it automatically mapped to the transport. Thanks in advance for any help; I searched the forum and got way too many results to sort through them (all containing "Nektar" and "transport").

It pretty much set itself up via plug & play when I connected the USB and turned it on. I noticed that Reason automatically set up 4 separate MIDI input ports (which seems odd to me): MIDIIN2, MIDIIN3, MIDIIN4, and PANORAMA T4.

Running Reason 12, Windows 11
t4.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Players are to MIDI what synthesizers are to waveforms.

ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

User avatar
Pepin
Posts: 434
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 06 Jan 2023

I think you’re supposed to run the installer from their website to get the proper remote codecs:
https://nektartech.com/reason-setup-and ... -t-series/

User avatar
challism
Moderator
Posts: 4138
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Fanboy Shill

Post 06 Jan 2023

Pepin wrote:
06 Jan 2023
I think you’re supposed to run the installer from their website to get the proper remote codecs:
https://nektartech.com/reason-setup-and ... -t-series/
Perfect! It's working great now. Thank you!
:)
Players are to MIDI what synthesizers are to waveforms.

ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest