(Help) Routing audio from reason to a mixing desk

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
ReasonAddict92
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Sep 2022

Post 02 Sep 2022

Hi,

I would really like to route audio from reason (8 x Channels) out and then back in with a L+R from the mixer.

I'm waiting on a new interface with enough outputs I'm just wondering how to route individual tracks from reason to the individual outputs on my audio interface...

Any advice is greatly appreciated!

Ty

User avatar
selig
RE Developer
Posts: 10329
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: The NorthWoods, CT, USA

Post 02 Sep 2022

I would use the direct outputs of the tracks to feed the individual hardware outputs. Remember if the tracks are stereo, you’ll need 16 hardware outputs to get this to work.
Selig Audio, LLC

ReasonAddict92
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Sep 2022

Post 02 Sep 2022

selig wrote:
02 Sep 2022
I would use the direct outputs of the tracks to feed the individual hardware outputs. Remember if the tracks are stereo, you’ll need 16 hardware outputs to get this to work.
Hey Selig,

I'm happy going out in mono for the moment,

Just needed to get myself out of a bit of a funk production wise and switch things up a bit...

Thank you for the advice !

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], DotNetDotCom.org [Bot] and 1 guest