Opinions on Bitwig

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
kooshan

18 Jun 2021

Ok I’m a long time reason user and considering to try and use bitwig .just have couple of questions:

1- what do you think about bitwig stock devices? I mostly tend to use just the stock devices (As I’ve always did in Reason) so are they good (the same as reason) in bitwig?

2- Is bitwig a mature daw as it was designed around 2014. So how is it feature wise? Compared to reason and other famous daws which were developed many years ago .

3- I don’t see much toturials, sound packs and stuff about bitwig anywhere compared to Reason , ableton , logic . Is there a reason behind that? Do many people actually use it to make music?

4- I’ve been using reason for about 20 years and have zero problems using that . It’s just I’m a little bored looking at the same thing for over 2 decades and because of that I decided to try a different daw . Is bitwig a good choice for me ? As a reason user

5- is bitwig going to have a bright future? I don’t really want to invest in a daw that the company behind it might abandoned it in like 2 years.Ofcourse no one could say for sure but I would like to hear your opinions.am I thinking in a right direction here?

Thank you very much indeed .

polysix

18 Jun 2021