M-Audio Oxygen 49, how to switch patch presets?

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
insertmesh
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Jan 2021

Post 22 Jan 2021

Hey there, coming back to reason first time since a couple of years, bought a M-Audio Oxygen 48 controller and loving it so far.
Most things work out of the box, what I can´t figure out though:

Is it possible to assign the preset arrow keys on the M-Audio to switch the current instruments patches?
Since I can control most other knobs automatically, it would be super neat to do that as well, without having to touch the mouse...

Sifted through the manual, but couldn´t find anything specific.

User avatar
Heigen5
Posts: 951
Joined: 25 Sep 2018
Location: Finland / Suomi

Post 23 Jan 2021

Hi!
I have Oxygen 61 myself. Firstly, it seems that you need to have AUTO button turned on. Then you can switch patches with the C23 and C24.

User avatar
Jagwah
Posts: 1835
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 01 Feb 2021

Heigen5 wrote:
23 Jan 2021
Hi!
I have Oxygen 61 myself. Firstly, it seems that you need to have AUTO button turned on. Then you can switch patches with the C23 and C24.
Boy I'd really like to do that on my 49, but i have an older version and there is no 'auto' button. Not sure if OP has the newer or older 49. Mine is the same as the image.
external-content.duckduckgo.com.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest