MPD 24 controller 'out of control' in reason !

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
Sorcerer
Posts: 10
Joined: 10 Nov 2017

Post 24 Aug 2019

Hi,

Check the picture in attachment.
My Akai MP24 has gone crazy! I'm in Octorex with amp envelope maxed out and polyphony on 1, so any new note I hit should interrupt the previous one.
However, since a week or so, when I touch a pad instead of only one note playing at a time, ALL the notes get recorded at once. This only happens in record mode.
In the picture, this is the result of me hitting just ONE pad in record mode!

As a result, my workflow is absolutely dreadful. I can 'rehearse' the patterns with the mpd 24 but whenever I want to record, I must switch from the mpd24 to a keyboard.

Is it :
1) hardware related? i.e. I have to buy a new controller. Everything is in near mint condition, I never use the knobs.
2) is it a setting on Reason ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
friday
Posts: 204
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 25 Aug 2019

Have you tryed to reset the MP24 ?

Sorcerer
Posts: 10
Joined: 10 Nov 2017

Post 25 Aug 2019

How do I reset it?
I have tried it during different sessions (i.e all equipment was switched off) and the same problem pops up each time.

User avatar
Oquasec
Posts: 2403
Joined: 05 Mar 2017

Post 25 Aug 2019

manually add the device. use device remover sometimes.
Producer/Sound Designer.
Since Reason loses it's sequencer I don't see the point in skipping.

Sorcerer
Posts: 10
Joined: 10 Nov 2017

Post 25 Aug 2019

Oquasec wrote:
25 Aug 2019
manually add the device. use device remover sometimes.
Thanks! it worked :)

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests