connecting a Roland SE-02 to reason

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
voiceprint1

29 Mar 2019

Hi, I tried using my Roland SE-02 with reason and got it to record audio, but was not able to hear or monitor that audio. I am sure that I did not set the Audio midi correctly. The SE-02 is recognized as a midi devise, so the driver seems like it works fine, and playback on the SE-02 with midi is fine.

This is my first time trying to use the SE-02 as the audio interface. Any input would help. I am using Reason 10.

voiceprint1

29 Mar 2019

I am an Mac ox 10.13.6

demt

29 Mar 2019

assign drivers to audio track?right clickaudio track
Reason 12 ,gear4 music sdp3 stage piano .nektar gxp 88,behringer umc1800 .line6 spider4 30
hear scince reason 2.5

voiceprint1

01 Apr 2019

the issue is monitoring, like I said I could see the incoming levels, but no monitoring?
I will try adding the Audio IN SE-02 as aggregate devise?

demt

02 Apr 2019

" but was not able to hear or monitor" still im only guessing
Reason 12 ,gear4 music sdp3 stage piano .nektar gxp 88,behringer umc1800 .line6 spider4 30
hear scince reason 2.5

HoboSage

03 Apr 2019

https://rolandus.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/a ... a-Computer

Connecting your SE-02 to a computer using the direct USB connection

1. Download and install the SE-02 driver for your computer and connect the USB cable. You can download the latest drivers from our website here.

Make sure you download the driver that corresponds to the type of computer you have (Mac or Windows-based) and the version of operating system you are using. Once downloaded, you will need to run the setup application to install the driver into your system. This may include re-starting your computer.

Note: If you are using Windows 10. the driver will be automatically downloaded and installed when you connect the SE-02 to your computer.