Sonar is free.

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
paulred67

04 Apr 2018

Studio One 6, Melodyne 5 Studio, Nord Stage, Roland RD-88, VR-730, Jupiter-Xm, JD-08, Arturia V Collection X, Pigments 5, Korg Collection 3, East West Cloud, Sampletank 4, Miroslav Philharmonic 2, Syntronik, Sampletron, Hammond B-3X, Blue 3, Pianoteq.

Soeno

04 Apr 2018

it`s called Cakewalk by BandLab

sdst
Competition Winner

04 Apr 2018

BandLab should put the RE-2A for free

for a good promotion

I wonder if they know about the RE

miscend

04 Apr 2018

Sonar is one of the DAWs I've never tried before. It might be worth giving it a shot, but I would have preferred if they made it open source like Blender. I'm not convinced that Bandlab are commited to giving it 100% full support because it's free and there's no way for them to get their money back.

Oquasec

04 Apr 2018

Is this permanently free? I might be trying it out.
Producer/Programmer.
Reason, FLS and Cubase NFR user.

Soeno

04 Apr 2018

Oquasec wrote:
04 Apr 2018
Is this permanently free? I might be trying it out.
yes, 1st post ,QUICK UPDATE
http://forum.cakewalk.com/Cakewalk-By-B ... 43935.aspx

Psuper

04 Apr 2018

Cakewalk (now sonar) was the first real pc-based DAW for the masses - it was THE big boy on the block even when ProTools took over the "pro" scene, minus the hardware. I loved it very much, DAW nostalgia to the highest, will never use again after the thousand+ projects I completely converted to RNSs.

If it became open-source I'd dig back in, however I certainly wish bandlab success . I have Reason and Reaper down and I'm good.
Reason needs to DAW.viewtopic.php?f=6&t=7504985

esselfortium

04 Apr 2018

sdst wrote:
04 Apr 2018
BandLab should put the RE-2A for free

for a good promotion

I wonder if they know about the RE
I hope the new owners can be convinced to put the RE-2A back in the shop. It's a great one.
Sarah Mancuso
My music: Future Human

Loque

04 Apr 2018