Nektar Panorama Remote Maps Thread

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
Fusion
Posts: 47
Joined: 24 Mar 2017

Post 31 Dec 2021

has anyone made a map for Native Instruments Komplete control VST? I am using a Panorama P4

User avatar
nscerri
Posts: 101
Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Location: Malta

Post 11 Jan 2022

Hey guys,

I am currently working on a project and I could not work with the mapping of the Combinator 2 and I had to switch to the original mapping file. However the default mapping supports only 4 knobs and 4 switches, which is not enough. So I attempted to map at least another 4 buttons and 4 switches and I was successful, however had to sacrifice ByPassFx Hold and Run pattern, which for me was not a biggy.

I tried to avoid including more pagination as I wanted the interface to be as responsive as possible, and for my project it is enough.

Here is the mapping below.

Code: Select all

Scope	Propellerheads	Combinator
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel	
Define Group	X_Menu	Level 1	Level 2
Define Group	force_patch_Feedback	Patch 1	Patch 2
//	Control Surface Item	Key	Remotable Item	Scale	Mode

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

Map	Device Name		"Combinator"		HOME
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 1
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 2

Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 1			Instrument	Patch 2
Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 2			Instrument	Patch 1

Map	Page Name		""				Instrument

Map	X1_Labeli		"  1  "			Instrument	Level 1
Map	X2_Labeli		"  2  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X3_Labeli		"  3  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X4_Labeli		"  4  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X5_Labeli		"  >  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X1		Button 1		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1
Map	X2		Button 2		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X3		Button 3		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X4		Button 4		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1

Map	Bypass		Enabled			Instrument	

Map	X1_Labeli		"  5  "			Instrument	Level 2
Map	X2_Labeli		"  6  "			Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X3_Labeli		"  7  "			Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X4_Labeli		"  8  "			Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X5_Labeli		"  <  "			Instrument	Level 2
Map	X1		Button 5		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2
Map	X2		Button 6		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X3		Button 7		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X4		Button 8		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2
	
Map	X5		X_Menu=Level 2		HOLD	Instrument	Level 1
Map	X5		X_Menu=Level 1		HOLD	Instrument	Level 2
	
Map	Name Element 1		"Rotary 1"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 2		"Rotary 2"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 3		"Rotary 3"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 4		"Rotary 4"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 5		"Rotary 5"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 6		"Rotary 6"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 7		"Rotary 7"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 8		"Rotary 8"			Instrument			
Map	Ch Knob 1		Rotary 1		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 2		Rotary 2		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 3		Rotary 3		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 4		Rotary 4		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 5		Rotary 5		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 6		Rotary 6		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 7		Rotary 7		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 8		Rotary 8		NAME	Instrument
I hope you find this useful.

Cheers

Noel

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2779
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

Post 11 Jan 2022

nscerri wrote:
11 Jan 2022
Hey guys,

I am currently working on a project and I could not work with the mapping of the Combinator 2 and I had to switch to the original mapping file. However the default mapping supports only 4 knobs and 4 switches, which is not enough. So I attempted to map at least another 4 buttons and 4 switches and I was successful, however had to sacrifice ByPassFx Hold and Run pattern, which for me was not a biggy.

I tried to avoid including more pagination as I wanted the interface to be as responsive as possible, and for my project it is enough.

Here is the mapping below.

Code: Select all

Scope	Propellerheads	Combinator
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel	
Define Group	X_Menu	Level 1	Level 2
Define Group	force_patch_Feedback	Patch 1	Patch 2
//	Control Surface Item	Key	Remotable Item	Scale	Mode

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

Map	Device Name		"Combinator"		HOME
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 1
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 2

Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 1			Instrument	Patch 2
Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 2			Instrument	Patch 1

Map	Page Name		""				Instrument

Map	X1_Labeli		"  1  "			Instrument	Level 1
Map	X2_Labeli		"  2  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X3_Labeli		"  3  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X4_Labeli		"  4  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X5_Labeli		"  >  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X1		Button 1		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1
Map	X2		Button 2		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X3		Button 3		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X4		Button 4		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1

Map	Bypass		Enabled			Instrument	

Map	X1_Labeli		"  5  "			Instrument	Level 2
Map	X2_Labeli		"  6  "			Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X3_Labeli		"  7  "			Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X4_Labeli		"  8  "			Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X5_Labeli		"  <  "			Instrument	Level 2
Map	X1		Button 5		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2
Map	X2		Button 6		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X3		Button 7		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X4		Button 8		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2
	
Map	X5		X_Menu=Level 2		HOLD	Instrument	Level 1
Map	X5		X_Menu=Level 1		HOLD	Instrument	Level 2
	
Map	Name Element 1		"Rotary 1"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 2		"Rotary 2"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 3		"Rotary 3"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 4		"Rotary 4"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 5		"Rotary 5"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 6		"Rotary 6"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 7		"Rotary 7"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 8		"Rotary 8"			Instrument			
Map	Ch Knob 1		Rotary 1		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 2		Rotary 2		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 3		Rotary 3		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 4		Rotary 4		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 5		Rotary 5		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 6		Rotary 6		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 7		Rotary 7		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 8		Rotary 8		NAME	Instrument
I hope you find this useful.

Cheers

Noel
FYI I fully mapped out the combinator (32 controls and 32 buttons) in my last release of my mappings, it works for all combinators (including the old ones)..

User avatar
nscerri
Posts: 101
Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Location: Malta

Post 11 Jan 2022

Carly(Poohbear) wrote:
11 Jan 2022
nscerri wrote:
11 Jan 2022
Hey guys,

I am currently working on a project and I could not work with the mapping of the Combinator 2 and I had to switch to the original mapping file. However the default mapping supports only 4 knobs and 4 switches, which is not enough. So I attempted to map at least another 4 buttons and 4 switches and I was successful, however had to sacrifice ByPassFx Hold and Run pattern, which for me was not a biggy.

I tried to avoid including more pagination as I wanted the interface to be as responsive as possible, and for my project it is enough.

Here is the mapping below.

Code: Select all

Scope	Propellerheads	Combinator
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel	
Define Group	X_Menu	Level 1	Level 2
Define Group	force_patch_Feedback	Patch 1	Patch 2
//	Control Surface Item	Key	Remotable Item	Scale	Mode

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

Map	Device Name		"Combinator"		HOME
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 1
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 2

Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 1			Instrument	Patch 2
Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 2			Instrument	Patch 1

Map	Page Name		""				Instrument

Map	X1_Labeli		"  1  "			Instrument	Level 1
Map	X2_Labeli		"  2  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X3_Labeli		"  3  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X4_Labeli		"  4  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X5_Labeli		"  >  "			Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X1		Button 1		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1
Map	X2		Button 2		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X3		Button 3		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1	
Map	X4		Button 4		CTRL	Instrument	Level 1

Map	Bypass		Enabled			Instrument	

Map	X1_Labeli		"  5  "			Instrument	Level 2
Map	X2_Labeli		"  6  "			Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X3_Labeli		"  7  "			Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X4_Labeli		"  8  "			Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X5_Labeli		"  <  "			Instrument	Level 2
Map	X1		Button 5		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2
Map	X2		Button 6		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X3		Button 7		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2	
Map	X4		Button 8		CTRL	Instrument	Level 2
	
Map	X5		X_Menu=Level 2		HOLD	Instrument	Level 1
Map	X5		X_Menu=Level 1		HOLD	Instrument	Level 2
	
Map	Name Element 1		"Rotary 1"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 2		"Rotary 2"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 3		"Rotary 3"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 4		"Rotary 4"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 5		"Rotary 5"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 6		"Rotary 6"			Instrument		
Map	Name Element 7		"Rotary 7"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 8		"Rotary 8"			Instrument			
Map	Ch Knob 1		Rotary 1		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 2		Rotary 2		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 3		Rotary 3		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 4		Rotary 4		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 5		Rotary 5		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 6		Rotary 6		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 7		Rotary 7		NAME	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 8		Rotary 8		NAME	Instrument
I hope you find this useful.

Cheers

Noel
FYI I fully mapped out the combinator (32 controls and 32 buttons) in my last release of my mappings, it works for all combinators (including the old ones)..
Hi Carly,

Yes I tried using your mapping however it is not working properly on my P6 in such a way I had to revert back to the original.

One example is that the buttons under the sliders, in order to work I have to press twice to set them off and only once to set the respective button on

Not sure if anyone is having the same issue.

I have the latest firmware version, and using latest Reason 12.

If you can help me, I would definitely prefer your mapping.

Thanks

Noel

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2779
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

Post 12 Jan 2022

nscerri wrote:
11 Jan 2022

Hi Carly,

Yes I tried using your mapping however it is not working properly on my P6 in such a way I had to revert back to the original.

One example is that the buttons under the sliders, in order to work I have to press twice to set them off and only once to set the respective button on

Not sure if anyone is having the same issue.

I have the latest firmware version, and using latest Reason 12.

If you can help me, I would definitely prefer your mapping.

Thanks

Noel
You are correct about the buttons, in my case twice for on and once for off..

It's a hybrid mapping hence I left page 5 and 6 free for grabbing.. I have not tried a straight normal mapping, I will have a think about this one.

Eddi-16
Posts: 213
Joined: 12 Aug 2017

Post 12 Jan 2022

Carly(Poohbear) wrote:
12 Jan 2022
nscerri wrote:
11 Jan 2022

Hi Carly,

Yes I tried using your mapping however it is not working properly on my P6 in such a way I had to revert back to the original.

One example is that the buttons under the sliders, in order to work I have to press twice to set them off and only once to set the respective button on

Not sure if anyone is having the same issue.

I have the latest firmware version, and using latest Reason 12.

If you can help me, I would definitely prefer your mapping.

Thanks

Noel
You are correct about the buttons, in my case twice for on and once for off..

It's a hybrid mapping hence I left page 5 and 6 free for grabbing.. I have not tried a straight normal mapping, I will have a think about this one.
Thanks for your work!
Question: You can grab parameters from native devices? On empty pages? Really? Can you do this with different devices? So lets say. Knob 1-4 RV7000 Reverb, Knob 5-6 Delay and 7-8 chorus?

How can you grab parameters? As far as I know, every device is fully mapped, so how I can use that grab thing if every page is always full?

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2779
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

Post 12 Jan 2022

Eddi-16 wrote:
12 Jan 2022
Carly(Poohbear) wrote:
12 Jan 2022

You are correct about the buttons, in my case twice for on and once for off..

It's a hybrid mapping hence I left page 5 and 6 free for grabbing.. I have not tried a straight normal mapping, I will have a think about this one.
Thanks for your work!
Question: You can grab parameters from native devices? On empty pages? Really? Can you do this with different devices? So lets say. Knob 1-4 RV7000 Reverb, Knob 5-6 Delay and 7-8 chorus?

How can you grab parameters? As far as I know, every device is fully mapped, so how I can use that grab thing if every page is always full?
Grab mappings have to start with an underscore in the device name for them to be a grab map e.g.

Code: Select all

Map	Device Name		"_ModSelsor"		HOME
If you have a grab mapping setup you can grab and overwrite any parameter on any page within that mapping (as long as there is a remote for it in the first place), it does not have to be blank. So you can grab a control, change page now the knob on the Nektar is controlling something else, page back and now that knob is controlling what you grabbed.
You can NOT grab between devices, you can use remote overrides between devices and these too are per page on the Nektar's...

Eddi-16
Posts: 213
Joined: 12 Aug 2017

Post 12 Jan 2022

Thanks!
2 questions:

1. Do I need to install this "Nektarine" for grabbin'?

2. e.g. for the unision, can you modifiy my text, please, so that there is an extra grab page? I dont understand where to insert your snippet above...

Scope Propellerheads UN-16 Unison
Define Group Mode Instrument Mixer Transport Channel
// Control Surface Item Key Remotable Item Scale Mode

Map Mixer Mode Mode=Mixer
Map Instrument Mode Mode=Instrument
Map Transport Mode Mode=Transport
Map Channel Mode Mode=Channel

Map Device Name "UN-16" INST
Map Patch Name Device Name Instrument

Map Bypass Enabled Instrument

Map X1_Labeli "Bypass" Instrument
Map X2_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X3_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X4_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X5_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X1 0 BYPASS Instrument
Map X2 0 Instrument
Map X3 0 Instrument
Map X4 0 Instrument
Map X5 0 Instrument

Map Ch Knob 1 Detune Instrument
Map Ch Knob 2 Dry/Wet Instrument
Map Ch Knob 3 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 4 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 5 Voice Count VALUE Instrument
Map Ch Knob 6 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 7 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 8 0 Instrument

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2779
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

Post 12 Jan 2022

Eddi-16 wrote:
12 Jan 2022
Thanks!
2 questions:

1. Do I need to install this "Nektarine" for grabbin'?

2. e.g. for the unision, can you modifiy my text, please, so that there is an extra grab page? I dont understand where to insert your snippet above...

Scope Propellerheads UN-16 Unison
Define Group Mode Instrument Mixer Transport Channel
// Control Surface Item Key Remotable Item Scale Mode

Map Mixer Mode Mode=Mixer
Map Instrument Mode Mode=Instrument
Map Transport Mode Mode=Transport
Map Channel Mode Mode=Channel

Map Device Name "UN-16" INST
Map Patch Name Device Name Instrument

Map Bypass Enabled Instrument

Map X1_Labeli "Bypass" Instrument
Map X2_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X3_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X4_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X5_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X1 0 BYPASS Instrument
Map X2 0 Instrument
Map X3 0 Instrument
Map X4 0 Instrument
Map X5 0 Instrument

Map Ch Knob 1 Detune Instrument
Map Ch Knob 2 Dry/Wet Instrument
Map Ch Knob 3 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 4 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 5 Voice Count VALUE Instrument
Map Ch Knob 6 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 7 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 8 0 Instrument
No, you don't need Nektarine..

This turns the mapping into grab mapping however this is not the end of it..

Code: Select all

Map	Device Name		"_UN-16"		INST
this has to go
Map Ch Knob 1 Detune Instrument
Map Ch Knob 2 Dry/Wet Instrument
Map Ch Knob 5 Voice Count VALUE Instrument

and replaced with
Map Ctrl 1 Detune
Map Ctrl 2 Dry/Wet
Map Ctrl 3 Voice Count

Map Ch Knob 1 1 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 2 2 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 5 3 VALUE Instrument

That's now a grab.. however it's only one page, for more than one page you need to setup the scopes.

e.g. define the scope
Define Group ch_Mode ch_zpage1 ch_zpage2

// you need a way to change the scope
Map X3_Labeli "<Page1" Menu_esc Instrument ch_zpage2
Map X3_Labeli "Page2>" Menu_esc Instrument ch_zpage1
Map X3 ch_Mode=ch_zpage1 INST Instrument ch_zpage2
Map X3 ch_Mode=ch_zpage2 INST Instrument ch_zpage1

//use the scopes
Map Ch Knob 1 1 Instrument ch_zpage1
Map Ch Knob 2 2 Instrument ch_zpage1
Map Ch Knob 5 3 VALUE Instrument ch_zpage1

//usually there are more controls etc
Map Ch Knob 1 1 Instrument ch_zpage2
Map Ch Knob 2 2 Instrument ch_zpage2
Map Ch Knob 5 3 VALUE Instrument ch_zpage2

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2779
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

Post 12 Jan 2022

Carly(Poohbear) wrote:
12 Jan 2022
Eddi-16 wrote:
12 Jan 2022
Thanks!
2 questions:

1. Do I need to install this "Nektarine" for grabbin'?

2. e.g. for the unision, can you modifiy my text, please, so that there is an extra grab page? I dont understand where to insert your snippet above...

Scope Propellerheads UN-16 Unison
Define Group Mode Instrument Mixer Transport Channel
// Control Surface Item Key Remotable Item Scale Mode

Map Mixer Mode Mode=Mixer
Map Instrument Mode Mode=Instrument
Map Transport Mode Mode=Transport
Map Channel Mode Mode=Channel

Map Device Name "UN-16" INST
Map Patch Name Device Name Instrument

Map Bypass Enabled Instrument

Map X1_Labeli "Bypass" Instrument
Map X2_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X3_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X4_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X5_Labeli " " Instrument
Map X1 0 BYPASS Instrument
Map X2 0 Instrument
Map X3 0 Instrument
Map X4 0 Instrument
Map X5 0 Instrument

Map Ch Knob 1 Detune Instrument
Map Ch Knob 2 Dry/Wet Instrument
Map Ch Knob 3 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 4 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 5 Voice Count VALUE Instrument
Map Ch Knob 6 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 7 0 Instrument
Map Ch Knob 8 0 Instrument
No, you don't need Nektarine..

This turns the mapping into grab mapping however this is not the end of it..

Code: Select all

Map	Device Name		"_UN-16"		INST
this has to go
Map Ch Knob 1 Detune Instrument
Map Ch Knob 2 Dry/Wet Instrument
Map Ch Knob 5 Voice Count VALUE Instrument

and replaced with

Code: Select all

Map	Ctrl 1		Detune		
Map	Ctrl 2		Dry/Wet		
Map	Ctrl 3		Voice Count

Map	Ch Knob 1		1			Instrument		
Map	Ch Knob 2		2			Instrument		
Map	Ch Knob 5		3		VALUE	Instrument	


That's now a grab.. however it's only one page, for more than one page you need to setup the scopes.

e.g. define the scope

Code: Select all

Define Group	ch_Mode	ch_zpage1	ch_zpage2

// you need a way to change the scope
Map	X3_Labeli		"<Page1"		Menu_esc	Instrument	ch_zpage2
Map	X3_Labeli		"Page2>"		Menu_esc	Instrument	ch_zpage1
Map	X3		ch_Mode=ch_zpage1		INST	Instrument	ch_zpage2
Map	X3		ch_Mode=ch_zpage2		INST	Instrument	ch_zpage1

//use the scopes
Map	Ch Knob 1		1			Instrument	ch_zpage1
Map	Ch Knob 2		2			Instrument	ch_zpage1	
Map	Ch Knob 5		3		VALUE	Instrument	ch_zpage1	

//usually there are more controls etc
Map	Ch Knob 1		1			Instrument	ch_zpage2
Map	Ch Knob 2		2			Instrument	ch_zpage2	
Map	Ch Knob 5		3		VALUE	Instrument	ch_zpage2

Eddi-16
Posts: 213
Joined: 12 Aug 2017

Post 13 Jan 2022

Thank you very much!

One really last question:

When I start Reason and have a couple of devices, I can't deselect all, that on the P1 I have noc device selected and can now start to assign different parameters to the knobs of different devices.
What can I do to make this happen? Is there a way to have a "blank page" in the P1 somehow?

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2779
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

Post 13 Jan 2022

Eddi-16 wrote:
13 Jan 2022
Thank you very much!

One really last question:

When I start Reason and have a couple of devices, I can't deselect all, that on the P1 I have noc device selected and can now start to assign different parameters to the knobs of different devices.
What can I do to make this happen? Is there a way to have a "blank page" in the P1 somehow?
I did not understand your statement could you rephrase it.

Ref a "Blank Page", yes you can, assign a zero as the remote name.
e.g. this is page 5 from the combinator mapping
Map Ch Knob 1 0 Name Instrument ch_zpage5
Map Ch Knob 2 0 Name Instrument ch_zpage5
Map Ch Knob 3 0 Name Instrument ch_zpage5
Map Ch Knob 4 0 Name Instrument ch_zpage5
Map Ch Knob 5 0 Name Instrument ch_zpage5
Map Ch Knob 6 0 Name Instrument ch_zpage5
Map Ch Knob 7 0 Name Instrument ch_zpage5
Map Ch Knob 8 0 Name Instrument ch_zpage5

Eddi-16
Posts: 213
Joined: 12 Aug 2017

Post 13 Jan 2022

THX, but I meant just an empty page on the P1 where I can now manually remote different devices.... e.g. knobs 1-4 for synths and knobs 5-8 for effects.

Like with every other midi controller, where you assign different devices to. But here on some kind of blank P1 "extra page"

User avatar
nscerri
Posts: 101
Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Location: Malta

Post 14 Jan 2022

Carly(Poohbear) wrote:
12 Jan 2022
nscerri wrote:
11 Jan 2022

Hi Carly,

Yes I tried using your mapping however it is not working properly on my P6 in such a way I had to revert back to the original.

One example is that the buttons under the sliders, in order to work I have to press twice to set them off and only once to set the respective button on

Not sure if anyone is having the same issue.

I have the latest firmware version, and using latest Reason 12.

If you can help me, I would definitely prefer your mapping.

Thanks

Noel
You are correct about the buttons, in my case twice for on and once for off..

It's a hybrid mapping hence I left page 5 and 6 free for grabbing.. I have not tried a straight normal mapping, I will have a think about this one.
Thanks that would be super!

Cheers

Noel

JunctionArsonist
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Sep 2018

Post 19 Jan 2022

I feel bad hijacking a stickied thread, but has anyone gotten the Panorama P1 working with R12 on Win11? The firmware update utility doesnt work, the devices don't autodetect, and there is definitely some wonky behavior (skipping tracks with the track+ or track- buttons, loop not working, etc...)

Is this abandonware?

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests