Nektar Panorama Remote Maps Thread

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 12 Oct 2015

polysix wrote:Hello Reason + Nektar P Series user :puf_smile: ,

i´m in work with a template for Ochen K. Probatily CV Trigger Divice to learn how it works.
But i stand at a point that i don´t know how something works or my code is incorrect.
Is there a place that we can change tempates or is there someone who can take a look at my template and can give
me some tips?

I wont post my code that is not working correct here in this forum, i think it makes so much confsuions.

Can you help me?

Greats
polysix

You can send me a PM with a txt file of your map. I'll look at it and see if I see an issue. I'll look at it later today sometime.

auricle
Posts: 29
Joined: 12 Jul 2015

Post 24 Oct 2015

Can I recommend to the mods to make this excellent thread a sticky?

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 28 Nov 2015

Vinilyzer fixed (Lizard file fixed)

Code: Select all

Scope	Sugar Bytes	com.sugarbytes.Vinylizer
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel
Define Group	force_patch_Feedback	Patch 1	Patch 2

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

//Device name that appears on Panorama's dispaly
Map	Device Name		"Vinylizer"		HOME
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 1
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 2

Map	Bypass		Enabled					Instrument	

Map	Page Name		""			Instrument

//Display buttons
Map	X1_Labeli		"Bypass"			Instrument
Map	X1		0		BYPASS	Instrument
Map	Name Element 1		"Size Sync"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 2		"Slow Down"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 3		"Down Slope"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 4		"Up Slope"			Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 1		sizesynctp		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 2		slowdown		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 3		downslope		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 4		upslope		Name	Instrument
Map	Fader Name Element 9		"Dry / Wet"			Instrument
Map	Fader 9		drywet		NAME	Instrument
Now Try to work in Kuassa EVE MP5
Today
What I have almost done but it gives me an error and can not find it.
Someone who does and can help me? Lizard? Thanks
sending the file by private ....
     

User avatar
satyr32
Posts: 312
Joined: 29 Apr 2015
Location: Vaduz, Liechtentein

Post 01 Dec 2015

I would be very happy if someone could map Steerpike or at least Titus. I tried it myself but could not achieve something without error. I think I am using the wrong text editor (I am on OSX).
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
https://soundcloud.com/aeon_eternal

User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 01 Dec 2015

I'll give Titus a shot. I don't have it so I am doing it blindly but JP has good documentation on all his RE with regards to Remote Mapping. Just confirm the following for me. The length parameter of the device are radio buttons right? That is only one can be selected at a time right? These work in conjunction with the Delay Value Display? If this is so then I can map quickly.


EDIT : OK. So I put this one together. There is no way for me to test it however. I don't have the device for one and the other is that I do not have my Nektar in front of me. That said, I feel pretty good about it. Download the map below and append it to your Nektar remote map.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/175 ... .remotemap
Last edited by Lizard on 02 Dec 2015, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
satyr32
Posts: 312
Joined: 29 Apr 2015
Location: Vaduz, Liechtentein

Post 02 Dec 2015

First I want to thank you Lizard and indeed all the other guys who do an amazing job.

Now Titus:
First, there is a small mistake. The button that is now labeled "BBD" on the Panorama display is attached to the Direction: either Forward or Backward. The solution here is simply name it e.g. "Direction" instead of "BBD". At the moment there is no button on the Panorama display for BBD.

Next is more difficult: On page 2, the 4 buttons labled "Time", "Stage", "Sync D" and "Sync S" all have to be knobs instead of buttons, because all 4 of them allow much more values than just 2 (On/Off). With the knob that is currently I think on the top left on page 2 you choose which one of the four delay types you want.
I give an example: With the just mentioned knob you choose which one of the four modes you want to use, e.g. Time. With the Time knob (which is a button at the moment) I choose the milliseconds. Maybe it would make more sense that the knob you choose the mode with are 4 buttons instead, but I dont know if this is even possible that only one button of 4 can only be active. But for now maybe i would leave it as knob.

I know it is maybe difficult to understand if you do not have the device, on top of that my english is grosse, but I hope you got it.

Thanks again for your work. You should get paided by Nektar and Props.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
https://soundcloud.com/aeon_eternal

User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 02 Dec 2015

OK. Based on the information given I have modified the Titus map. There is now a knob under the Delay Mode knob. The 4 buttons are gone and same as page 1. Knob 1 (Delay Mode) is now a modifier meaning that it will change the assignment of knob 5 (underneath it). This knob will only control the value of the mode selected in knob 1. I think this makes more sense. Give it a try and let me know if it works. Just download the original hypoerlink again for modified version.

User avatar
satyr32
Posts: 312
Joined: 29 Apr 2015
Location: Vaduz, Liechtentein

Post 03 Dec 2015

Good job! Everything now works fine and as it should.
One thing is now missing though. The button where you can switch delay direction (Forward or Backward). In your first version it was implemented, but labled wrong as "BBD" Button. I think there was a confusion because one element is called "Delay Time Mode" (this is the knob that you call "Delay Mode" in your above post) and there is an element that is actually called "Delay Mode", which is the direction button that is missing.

If I understand the code correctly it is missing the folowing lines:

Map X4_Labeli "Direction" Instrument Default
Map X4 Delay Mode CTRL Instrument Default
Map X4_Labeli "Direction" Instrument Page1
Map X4 Delay Mode CTRL Instrument Page1
Map X4_Labeli "Direction" Instrument Page2
Map X4 Delay Mode CTRL Instrument Page2

I dont if it is the best to call it "Direction", also possible would be "Mode" or "Forward" or "Fwd".
I would implement it myself but I get errors with my editor, but it is cool, I think I learned more or less how to "code" the remotes.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
https://soundcloud.com/aeon_eternal

User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 03 Dec 2015

@Satyr32 - Glad to see it working as it should. Yes! The code you display above is correct. I have implemented it to my map, uploaded and the existing link should have the updated code. For clarification and help for anyone reading along here is how that code is interpreted.

X1-X5 are the buttons in the display window. They have two controls actually. One is the button and the other is the display or label. All the nektar controls have them. So the remote script says map X4_Labeli and then calls it whatever is in the quotes. Too big will not fit. 8 Characters often is tight. Instrument defines it is visible when it is an instrument page. Default/Page1/Page2 are similar in that these commands only work on that page. With regards to the button X4 is the button. Delay Mode is the Remote Target in the Re and CTRL defines the behavior of the button. CTRL is by default but there are other options. If you wanted the button to only be active when pressed and then wanted it to not be active when released you would substitute CTRL with RETRIG.

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 03 Dec 2015

Hi Lizard, I send a Private message with EVEMP5 remotemap. can you see it? have an error and I could not find. thanks
     

User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 03 Dec 2015

@arqui - I haven't received it. Sent recently?

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 03 Dec 2015

Hi Lizard
send here now. is a remotemap of EVEMP5. have error ( Ihave use template of UBIK -A)

Code: Select all

Scope	Kuassa		com.kuassa.EVEMP5
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel
Define Group	X_Mode	Default	Mod	
Define Group	ch_Mode	ch_Default	ch_Mod
Define Group	force_patch_Feedback	Patch 1	Patch 2
//	Control Surface Item	Key	Remotable Item	Scale	Mode

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

Map	Device Name		""		HOME
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 1
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 2

Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 1			Instrument	Patch 2
Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 2			Instrument	Patch 1

Map	Bypass		Enabled			Instrument

Map	Display Default		0			Mixer
Map	Display Default		X_Mode=Default			Instrument		
Map	Instrument Mode		ch_Mode=ch_Default		Instrument

Map	Page Name		"MP5-EQ"			Instrument	Default
Map	X1_Labeli		"MEQ"				Instrument	Default
Map	X2_Labeli		"Saturat"			Instrument	Default
Map	X3_Labeli		"Auto Lev"			Instrument	Default
Map	X4_Labeli		"EQP"				Instrument	Default
Map	X5_Labeli		">"					Instrument	Default
Map	X1		MEQ On/Off						Instrument	Default
Map	X2		Saturation On/Off				Instrument	Default
Map	X3		Saturation Auto Level On/Off	Instrument	Default
Map	X4		EQP On/Off						Instrument	Default
Map	X5		X_Mode=Mod						Instrument	Default
Map	X5_ch		ch_Mode=ch_Mod				Instrument	Default

Map	Name Element 1		"Input"			Instrument	ch_Default
Map	Name Element 2		"MEQ MF"			Instrument	ch_Default
Map	Name Element 3		"MEQ MP"			Instrument	ch_Default
Map	Name Element 4		"Output"			Instrument	ch_Default
Map	Name Element 5		"MEQ L "			Instrument	ch_Default
Map	Name Element 6		"MEQ LP"			Instrument	ch_Default
Map	Name Element 7		"MEQ HF"			Instrument	ch_Default
Map	Name Element 8		"MEQ HP"			Instrument	ch_Default
Map	Ch Knob 1		Input Volume		Name	Instrument	ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 2		MEQ Mid Freq		Name	Instrument	ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 3		MEQ Mid dip			Name	Instrument	ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 4		Output Volume		Name	Instrument	ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 5		MEQ Low Freq		Name	Instrument	ch_Default
Map	Ch Knob 6		MEQ Low Peak		Name	Instrument	ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 7		MEQ High Freq		Name	Instrument	ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 8		MEQ High Peak		Name	Instrument	ch_Default

Map	Page Name		"MP5-PROG"		Instrument	Mod
Map	X1_Labeli		"MEQ"			Instrument	Mod
Map	X2_Labeli		"Saturat"	Instrument	Mod
Map	X3_Labeli		"Auto Lev"	Instrument	Mod
Map	X4_Labeli		"EQP"			Instrument	Mod
Map	X5_Labeli		"<"				Instrument	Mod
Map	X1			MEQ On/Off			Instrument	Mod
Map	X2			Saturation On/Off				Instrument	Mod
Map	X3			Saturation Auto Level On/Off	Instrument	Mod
Map	X4			EQP On/Off						Instrument	Mod
Map	X5			X_Mode=Default					Instrument	Mod
Map	X5_ch		ch_Mode=ch_Default				Instrument	Mod

Map	Name Element 1		"EQP LF"				Instrument	ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 2		"EQP LB"				Instrument	ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 3		"EQP LA"				Instrument	ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 4		"EQP HBF"		Instrument	ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 5		"EQP HB"				Instrument	ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 6		"EQP HBB"	Instrument	ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 7		"EQP HAF"		Instrument	ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 8		"EQP HA"				Instrument	ch_Mod
Map	Ch Knob 1		EQP Low Freq				Name	Instrument	ch_Mod		
Map	Ch Knob 2		EQP Low Boost				Name	Instrument	ch_Mod		
Map	Ch Knob 3		EQP Low Atten				Name	Instrument	ch_Mod		
Map	Ch Knob 4		EQP HighBoost Freq			Name	Instrument	ch_Mod		
Map	Ch Knob 5		EQP HighBoost				Name	Instrument	ch_Mod
Map	Ch Knob 6		EQP HighBoost Bandwidth		Name	Instrument	ch_Mod		
Map	Ch Knob 7		EQP HighAtten Freq			Name	Instrument	ch_Mod		
Map	Ch Knob 8		EQP HighAtten				Name	Instrument	ch_Mod

Other Using Nektar template.

using knobs above the fader . not work too...:(

Code: Select all

Scope	Kuassa	com.kuassa.EVEMP5
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel
Define Group	force_patch_Feedback	Patch 1	Patch 2

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

//Device name that appears on Panorama's dispaly
Map	Device Name		"EVEMP5"		HOME
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 1
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 2

Map	Bypass		Enabled					Instrument

Map	Page Name		""			Instrument

//Display buttons
Map	X1_Labeli		"Bypass"			Instrument
Map	X2_Labeli		"MEQ"				Instrument
Map	X3_Labeli		"Saturat"				Instrument
Map	X4_Labeli		"AutoLev"				Instrument
Map	X5_Labeli		"EQP"				Instrument
Map	X1				BYPASS			Instrument
Map	X2		MEQ On/Off		CTRL	Instrument
Map	X3		Saturation On/Off		CTRL	Instrument
Map	X4		Saturation Auto Level On/Off		CTRL	Instrument
Map	X5		EQP On/Off		CTRL	Instrument

//Display Encoders
Map	Name Element 1		"Input"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 2		"MEQ MF"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 3		"MEQ MP"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 4		"Output"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 5		"MEQ L "			Instrument
Map	Name Element 6		"MEQ LP"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 7		"MEQ HF"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 8		"MEQ HP"			Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 1		Input Volume		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 2		MEQ Mid Freq		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 3		MEQ Mid dip			Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 4		Output Volume		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 5		MEQ Low Freq		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 6		MEQ Low Peak		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 7		MEQ High Freq		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 8		MEQ High Peak		Name	Instrument

//Buttons
Map	Button 1		EQP On/Off		NAME	Instrument
Map	Button 8		Phase On/Off		NAME	Instrument
//Encoders
Map	Knob 1		EQP Low Freq				NAME	Instrument
Map	Knob 2		EQP Low Boost				NAME	Instrument		
Map	Knob 3		EQP Low Atten				NAME	Instrument		
Map	Knob 4		EQP HighBoost Freq			Name	Instrument	
Map	Knob 5		EQP HighBoost				NAME	Instrument
Map	Knob 6		EQP HighBoost Bandwidth		NAME	Instrument		
Map	Knob 7		EQP HighAtten Freq			NAME	Instrument		
Map	Knob 8		EQP HighAtten				NAME	Instrument
     

User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 03 Dec 2015

If when you try to run the remotemap and it gives an error click on the red X. It will give you more detail as to where your error is. Is will say the line(s) that are not in compliance and a small description. If you do this you could probably solve the problem fairly quickly as it narrows down your issue. But if you need further help tell me the line and I'll look closer. I don't see any syntax errors in it. I do see that you have a BYPASS mapped but don't refer to one in your code. Not sure if this will throw an error or not. I am not near my Nektar to test it at the moment.

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 04 Dec 2015

Lizard wrote:If when you try to run the remotemap and it gives an error click on the red X. It will give you more detail as to where your error is. Is will say the line(s) that are not in compliance and a small description. If you do this you could probably solve the problem fairly quickly as it narrows down your issue. But if you need further help tell me the line and I'll look closer. I don't see any syntax errors in it. I do see that you have a BYPASS mapped but don't refer to one in your code. Not sure if this will throw an error or not. I am not near my Nektar to test it at the moment.

I missed something, that red x? where is it?
I test the file in the NEKTAR, and stays frozen. I try so, is there any other way?

very thank you
     

User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 04 Dec 2015

arqui wrote:I missed something, that red x? where is it?
I test the file in the NEKTAR, and stays frozen. I try so, is there any other way?

very thank you
When you make a change to your map you either have to disable then enable your controller in session or restart Reason again. Once you try to load the map if it fails it will tell you it failed to load and put a red "X" on the controller. If you click on the "X" it will give your more detail to what failed and specifically by the LINE number in the script that failed. Using a text editor that shows line numbers you can quickly see which part of your code failed. You can often come to the conclusion yourself as it ends up being wrong white spacing, typo etc. There should not be anything as far as a bad Nektar remote script that should freeze Reason. It should just fail to load.

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 04 Dec 2015

I will Try... Thanks
     

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 04 Dec 2015

here the error:

Failed to load control surface: Nektar, Panorama.
Map File Errors:
Line 33438: Scope missing Remotable Manufacturer or Model.

33438 Scope Kuassa com.kuassa.EVEMP5

but.... but this is well written
     

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 04 Dec 2015

Here the file with line errors.

the firts line change (Kuassa x EVE-MP5 Program Equalizer Kuassa) and work :shock:

all very strange to me
for example

error ---- Map Ch Knob 5 EQP HighBoost Name Instrument ch_Mod --- (Map entry with unknown group value)
good ---- Map Ch Knob 6 EQP HighBoost Bandwidth Name Instrument ch_Mod
error ---- Map Ch Knob 7 EQP HighAtten Freq Name Instrument ch_Mod --- (Map entry with unknown group value)

Code: Select all

Scope	EVE-MP5 Program Equalizer Kuassa	com.kuassa.EVEMP5
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel
Define Group	X_Mode	Default	Mod	
Define Group	ch_Mode	ch_Default	ch_Mod
Define Group	force_patch_Feedback	Patch 1	Patch 2
//	Control Surface Item	Key	Remotable Item	Scale	Mode

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

Map	Device Name		"EVEMP5"		HOME
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument		Patch 1
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument		Patch 2

Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 1			Instrument	Patch 2
Map	Force_patch_change		force_patch_Feedback=Patch 2			Instrument	Patch 1

Map	Bypass		Enabled			Instrument

Map	Display Default		0			Mixer
Map	Display Default		X_Mode=Default			Instrument		
Map	Instrument Mode		ch_Mode=ch_Default		Instrument       (Map entry with unknown mode)

Map	Page Name		"MP5-EQ"	Instrument		Default
Map	X1_Labeli		"Bypass"	Instrument		Default
Map	X2_Labeli		"MEQ"		Instrument		Default
Map	X3_Labeli		"Saturat"	Instrument		Default
Map	X4_Labeli		"AutoLev"	Instrument		Default
Map	X5_Labeli		"EQP"		nstrument		Default
Map	X1		0		BYPASS							Instrument		Default
Map	X2		0		MEQ On/Off						Instrument		Default	(Map entry with unknown mode)
Map	X3		0		Saturation On/Off				Instrument			Default	(Map entry with unknown mode)
Map	X4		0		Saturation Auto Level On/Off	Instrument		Default		(Map entry with unknown mode)
Map	X5		0		EQP On/Off						Instrument		Default	(Map entry with unknown mode)



Map	Name Element 1		"Input"		Instrument		ch_Default
Map	Name Element 2		"MEQ MF"	Instrument		ch_Default
Map	Name Element 3		"MEQ MP"	Instrumen	t	ch_Default
Map	Name Element 4		"Output"	Instrument		ch_Default
Map	Name Element 5		"MEQ L "	Instrument		ch_Default
Map	Name Element 6		"MEQ LP"	Instrument		ch_Default
Map	Name Element 7		"MEQ HF"	Instrument		ch_Default
Map	Name Element 8		"MEQ HP"	Instrument		ch_Default
Map	Ch Knob 1		Input Volume	Name	Instrument		ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 2		MEQ Mid Freq	Name	Instrument		ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 3		MEQ Mid Dip		Name	Instrument		ch_Default			(Map entry with unknown group value)
Map	Ch Knob 4		Output Volume	Name	Instrument		ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 5		MEQ Low Freq	Name	Instrument		ch_Default
Map	Ch Knob 6		MEQ Low Peak	Name	Instrument		ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 7		MEQ High Freq	Name	Instrument		ch_Default		
Map	Ch Knob 8		MEQ High Peak	Name	Instrument		ch_Default

Map	Page Name		"MP5-PROG"		Instrument		Mod						(Map entry with unknown mode)
Map	X1_Labeli		"Bypass"		Instrument		Mod
Map	X2_Labeli		" "				Instrument		Mod
Map	X3_Labeli		" "				Instrument		Mod
Map	X4_Labeli		" "				Instrument		Mod
Map	X5_Labeli		"<"				Instrument		Mod
Map	X1		0		BYPASS			Instrument		Mod
Map	X2		0						Instrument		Mod
Map	X3		0						Instrument		Mod
Map	X4		0						Instrument		Mod
Map	X5		X_Mode=Default			Instrument		Mod
Map	X5_ch		ch_Mode=ch_Default	Instrument		Mod

Map	Name Element 1		"EQP LF"	Instrument		ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 2		"EQP LB"	Instrument		ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 3		"EQP LA"	Instrument		ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 4		"EQP HBF"	Instrument		ch_Mod						(Map entry with unknown mode)
Map	Name Element 5		"EQP HB"	Instrument		ch_Mod
Map	Name Element 6		"EQP HBB"	Instrument		ch_Mod						(Map entry with bad scale value)
Map	Name Element 7		"EQP HAF"	Instrument		ch_Mod						(Map entry with unknown mode)
Map	Name Element 8		"EQP HA"	Instrument		ch_Mod
Map	Ch Knob 1		EQP Low Freq				Name	Instrument		ch_Mod		(Map entry with unknown group value)
Map	Ch Knob 2		EQP Low Boost				Name	Instrument		ch_Mod		(Map entry with unknown group value)
Map	Ch Knob 3		EQP Low Atten				Name	Instrument		ch_Mod		(Map entry with unknown group value)
Map	Ch Knob 4		EQP HighBoost Freq			Name	Instrument		ch_Mod		(Map entry with unknown group value)
Map	Ch Knob 5		EQP HighBoost				Name	Instrument		ch_Mod		(Map entry with unknown group value)
Map	Ch Knob 6		EQP HighBoost Bandwidth		Name	Instrument		ch_Mod		
Map	Ch Knob 7		EQP HighAtten Freq			Name	Instrument		ch_Mod		(Map entry with unknown group value)
Map	Ch Knob 8		EQP HighAtten				Name	Instrument		ch_Mod		(Map entry with unknown group value)
     

User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 04 Dec 2015

@arqui

I am not sure why the original scope did not work. All other Kuassa products only use Kuassa. EVEMP5 should be the same. Unfortunately I am unable to test it at the moment and won't be able to for a few days. The code section in this forum doesn't really save "white spaces" very well and often can be the reason for syntax failures. So that is always an option. But here are a couple corrections you need to make.

1. Map X2-X5 - Remote Targets go where you have "0". Where you have thre remote targets you should have most likely CTRL

2. I don't see how you would navigate to the "Mod" page. In a multi-page setup like this you would have to assign a page nave button like X5 to direct you while you are on the default page. Like this :

Map->X5->->X_Mode=Mod->->->Instrument->Default
Map ->X5_ch->->ch_Mode=ch_Mod->->->Instrument->Default

This of course has you looking for another option of mapping EQP On/Off

3, Be sure the Define Group Lines are properly white spaced. Only single tabs between them.

Define Group->X_Mode->Default->Mod
Define Group->ch_Mode->ch_Default->ch_Mod

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 04 Dec 2015

wowww tanks, a very clear explanation....

tomorrow I will be carefully analyzed.

I commented that more up, I fix vinylizer your file.
Programming is not my specialty.
Lizard wrote:
3, Be sure the Define Group Lines are properly white spaced. Only single tabs between them.
if I saw that, and try to correct.
     

inthewind
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 11 Dec 2015

Hello,

Here my contribution, thanks to Lizard for his advices:

Numerical Sound - Tone Mutation Vocals

Code: Select all

Scope	Numerical Sound	com.numericalSound.ToneMutationsVocals
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

Map	Device Name		"TM Vocals"		HOME

Map	Bypass		Enabled					Instrument

//Display buttons
Map	X1_Labeli		"Bypass"			Instrument
Map	X1		0		BYPASS			Instrument

//Display Encoders
Map	Name Element 1		"Width"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 2		"Pan"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 3		"Gain"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 4		"Dry/Wet Mix"			Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 1		Width		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 2		Pan		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 3		Gain		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 4		Dry/Wet Mix		Name	Instrument
All knobs working except the selection of patches because no remote mapping possible when right clicking. Maybe someone knows how to map that ?

MgSoft Audio Software - Unifylter

Code: Select all

cope	MGSoft Audio Software	com.mikegazzaruso.Unifylter
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel
Define Group	force_patch_Feedback	Patch 1	Patch 2

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

Map	Device Name		"Unifylter"		HOME
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 1
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 2

Map	Bypass		Enabled					Instrument

//Display buttons
Map	X1_Labeli		"Bypass"			Instrument
Map	X1		0		BYPASS			Instrument


//Display Encoders
Map	Name Element 1		"Amount"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 2		"Reso"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 3		"Filtsel"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 4		"DryWet"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 5		"Gain"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 6		""			Instrument
Map	Name Element 7		""			Instrument
Map	Name Element 8		""			Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 1		Amount		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 2		Reso		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 3		Filtsel		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 4		DryWet		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 5		Gain		Name	Instrument
I had to put the exact same names in both lines "Map Name Elements" and "Map Ch Knob XX" in order the knob to be appearing and working in Panorama's display. For Example if i put for Unifilter "Freq" ( name of the knob on the device) in "Map Ch Knob 1", the knob do not show. If y put "Amount" in that line, it works. Any Idea how to personalize it ?

                     


 

User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 21 Dec 2015

Small update. I've added mapping for Air Raid Audio's Elements : Splitter as well as two maps made by inthewind.

@ Arqui - If you have Eve5 done let me know and I'll add to the latest map.

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 22 Dec 2015

hi lizard,
I've tried a thousand times and I could not fix it.
this is not for me. treatment and do not understand the methodology.
sorry.
if I succeed you will be the first to know.
Cheers
     

User avatar
arqui
Posts: 182
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 23 Dec 2015

finaly map for Kuassa EVEMP5

Code: Select all

Scope	Kuassa	com.kuassa.EVEMP5
Define Group	Mode	Instrument	Mixer	Transport	Channel
Define Group	force_patch_Feedback	Patch 1	Patch 2

Map	Mixer Mode		Mode=Mixer
Map	Instrument Mode		Mode=Instrument
Map	Transport Mode		Mode=Transport
Map	Channel Mode		Mode=Channel

//Device name that appears on Panorama's dispaly
Map	Device Name		"EVEMP5"		HOME
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 1
Map	Patch Name		Patch Name			Instrument	Patch 2

Map	Bypass		Enabled			Instrument

//Display buttons
Map	X1_Labeli		"Bypass"			Instrument
Map	X2_Labeli		"MEQ"			Instrument
Map	X3_Labeli		"SAT"			Instrument
Map	X4_Labeli		"SAT AL"			Instrument
Map	X5_Labeli		"EQP"			Instrument
Map	X1		0		BYPASS	Instrument
Map	X2		MEQ On/Off		CTRL	Instrument
Map	X3		Saturation On/Off		CTRL	Instrument
Map	X4		Saturation Auto Level On/Off		CTRL	Instrument
Map	X5		EQP On/Off		CTRL	Instrument

//Display Encoders
Map	Name Element 1		"INPUT"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 2		"MID FREQ"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 3		"MID DIP"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 4		"OUPUT"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 5		"LOW FREQ"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 6		"LOW PEAK"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 7		"H FREQ"			Instrument
Map	Name Element 8		"H PEAK"			Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 1		Input Volume		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 2		MEQ Mid Freq		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 3		MEQ Mid Dip		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 4		Output Volume		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 5		MEQ Low Freq		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 6		MEQ Low Peak		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 7		MEQ High Freq		Name	Instrument
Map	Ch Knob 8		MEQ High Peak		Name	Instrument

//Encoders
Map	Knob 1		EQP Low Freq		NAME	Instrument
Map	Knob 2		EQP Low Boost		NAME	Instrument
Map	Knob 3		EQP Low Atten		NAME	Instrument						
Map	Knob 4		EQP HighBoost Freq		NAME	Instrument
Map	Knob 5		EQP HighBoost		NAME	Instrument			
Map	Knob 6		EQP HighBoost Bandwidth		NAME	Instrument			
Map	Knob 7		EQP HighAtten Freq		NAME	Instrument							
Map	Knob 8		EQP HighAtten		NAME	Instrument


//Buttons
Map	Button 1		0		NAME	Instrument
Map	Button 2		0		NAME	Instrument
Map	Button 3		0		NAME	Instrument
Map	Button 4		0		NAME	Instrument
Map	Button 5		0		NAME	Instrument
Map	Button 6		0		NAME	Instrument
Map	Button 7		0		NAME	Instrument
Map	Button 8		Phase On/Off		NAME	Instrument
now work fine... :)
     

User avatar
Lizard
Posts: 431
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 15 Feb 2016

Map updated 15 February 2016. New Updates include support for :

JPS Harmonic Synthesizer
JP's Combo X705
JP's TM1,4&9 Commentators
Primal Audio's Acid Filter
Air Raid Esplitter
Hydronexius
Skrock Orbis

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests