Life threw me a curveball today :-(

This forum is for anything not Reason related, if you just want to talk about other stuff. Please keep it friendly!
crimsonwarlock

14 Jun 2023

I got a freak accident today with a sharp knife stuck in a holster. When it abruptly came out, it sliced through my right ring finger and pinky. Three tendons and four nerve paths cut. I've been in surgery for about two hours. The surgeon told me afterward that I have to set my expectations to not getting back full dexterity, probably far from that. It's my f-ing solo hand :shock:

I've been playing keyboards for over 40 years, and now I maybe will not be able to play again. I'm crushed right now :cry:
-------
Analog tape ⇒ ESQ1 sequencer board ⇒ Atari/Steinberg Pro24 ⇒ Atari/Cubase ⇒ Cakewalk Sonar ⇒ Orion Pro/Platinum ⇒ Reaper ⇒ Reason DAW.

PhillipOrdonez

14 Jun 2023

JFC that sucks dude😞

Loque

14 Jun 2023

Life sucks. Hope you get well.

I only trust holsters i made myself or they come from high quality manufactures.
Reason12, Win10

robussc

14 Jun 2023

Jesus christ man, that's awful! Words fail...
Software: Reason 12 + Objekt, Vintage Vault 4, V-Collection 9 + Pigments, Vintage Verb + Supermassive
Hardware: M1 Mac mini + dual monitors, Launchkey 61, Scarlett 18i20, Rokit 6 monitors, AT4040 mic, DT-990 Pro phones

DaveyG

14 Jun 2023

Yes, awful, but you'll find a way to play again.

Popey
Competition Winner

14 Jun 2023

Sorry to hear that 🙁

Hope you heal well and stay positive regards movement, dexterity etc.

I know someone who was told they may not be able to walk again after a accident but with a lot of hard work they achieved it. Try and keep a positive mindset if you can.

dvdrtldg

14 Jun 2023

Really sorry to hear it. Here's hoping you get to prove the doc wrong

Jackjackdaw

14 Jun 2023