Should I stop making music if I'm not a famous musician?

This forum is for anything not Reason related, if you just want to talk about other stuff. Please keep it friendly!
visheshl

14 Jan 2023

Screenshot_2023-01-14-13-14-11-718_com.simplemobiletools.gallery.pro_1.jpg
Screenshot_2023-01-14-13-14-11-718_com.simplemobiletools.gallery.pro_1.jpg (175.36 KiB) Viewed 474 times

DaveyG

14 Jan 2023

He could not be more wrong.
It's never time to grow up.

RobC

14 Jan 2023

Sounds like a response from someone with good ole' autistic-psychopathy. x D

Jac459

14 Jan 2023

No, I think he is just joking... And it is quite funny.

Maybe he is just answering a dick question like: "is it too late to become a rockstar at 36?". I think it is very sad to do music to become a star, one should do music just because he loves it... and if success happens, it is bonus..
Bitwig and RRP fanboy...

RobC

14 Jan 2023

Jac459 wrote: ↑
14 Jan 2023
No, I think he is just joking...
Then he would have added at least a J/K and some motivating words.

motuscott

14 Jan 2023

Wish I was a 36 yo loser again
Time to get jiggy wid it
As you kids say...
Who’s using the royal plural now baby? πŸ§‚

Aosta

14 Jan 2023

This time next year I'll have all dem hoes and swag :thumbup:

Tend the flame

motuscott

14 Jan 2023

Do good work. Keep a record.
Always back your files up

I has spoken

RobC

14 Jan 2023

motuscott wrote: ↑
14 Jan 2023
Do good work. Keep a record.
Always back your files up

I has spoken
You know... I did lose a decade of music with a dead winchester. Haven't written any songs since then. Though that's cause sound engineering got more and more fascinating.

Jac459

14 Jan 2023

RobC wrote: ↑
14 Jan 2023

You know... I did lose a decade of music with a dead winchester. Haven't written any songs since then. Though that's cause sound engineering got more and more fascinating.

That's pretty terrible... :-(
Bitwig and RRP fanboy...

motuscott

14 Jan 2023