RPM 2020 - Anybody Doing It?

This forum is for anything not Reason related, if you just want to talk about other stuff. Please keep it friendly!
MannequinRaces

14 Jan 2020

Is anybody doing the RPM challenge this year? I’ve never done it before but might give it a shot.

Yonatan

15 Jan 2020

What is RPM?
Release Per Month?

aeox
Competition Winner

15 Jan 2020

Yonatan wrote:
15 Jan 2020
What is RPM?
Release Per Month?
Complete 10 tracks in February

reddust

15 Jan 2020

aeox wrote:
15 Jan 2020
Yonatan wrote:
15 Jan 2020
What is RPM?
Release Per Month?
Complete 10 tracks in February
I haven't been able to complete a track in years :lol:

But release per month is actually a good idea to try to finally be more productive

Yonatan

15 Jan 2020

Ah, thanks, now I remember there has been a February challange. 10 tracks in 1 month, that is a whole album.

Yes, I think 1 track per month could be achievable for me. But in the sense that if I postpone, I just make it tougher later on. In other words, if I have not finished any tracks, December will demand 12 finished tracks in one month. So every months work into taking tracks forward (inclusive writing a new song) makes the 12 track goal less bloody in December. But that is a dangerous path but ok if having goal of finishing an album in 1 year.

One could also push it so that end of June needs a release of a 6 track EP, and same 6 track EP until end of year 2020. I am taking that route. End of June EP plus end of December a second EP.
2 EP per year is quite managable. Some others might have a higher pace, especially if making instrumental. Puttning lyrics and voice, more than 12 tracks would be a no no for me.

But February is a good month to write songs.
I wont partake in 10 track finished, but 2 tracks would be possible. But I like the high ambition in 10 tracks...it really pushes you to take faster decisions and not being all too picky. So I could give it a try for own sake, but not officially...