So what are everyone's thoughts about binaural beats??

This forum is for anything not Reason related, if you just want to talk about other stuff. Please keep it friendly!
Aosta

11 Aug 2018

Just been browsing through the multitude of 'deep relaxation, pineal gland, gamma wave, lucid dreaming, 3rd eye, DMT activation' long as hell videos on youtube and though very pleasant to just listen to in an ambient kind of way personally I think it is an lot of nonsense, thoughts?

Just an example...

Tend the flame

aeox
Competition Winner

11 Aug 2018

If music can make you feel a certain way then I don't think it's too farfetched to think that certain vibrations can help you sleep or promote deeper sleep. I'm not an expert on the subject so I can't definitely say one way or the other. "'deep relaxation, pineal gland, gamma wave, lucid dreaming, 3rd eye, DMT activation" are just a lot of buzzwords if you ask me. Most of the people looking for these kinds of videos have more likely than not had a profound psychedelic experience in the past. Maybe the person has experimented with DMT or LSD/Mushrooms. From then on they try to reach this state naturally through lucid dreaming, bineral beats, meditation etc. Generally just have a deeper appreciation for nature and vibration than the person that hasn't had a profound psychedelic experience.

With that said, I personally think listening to the sounds of nature is the way to go, like we've been for thousands of years. Rain, wind blowing through trees, water tricking, water falls, etc. All of these events create "negative ions" in the air which are good for the body. Crystals also create negative ions. My father actually has a mat that he lays on at night that is completely filled with amethyst crystals and is a big negative ion generator basically. As I said, I'm no expert and have done no scientific tests.

messy-jesse

12 Aug 2018