Five Things Every Audio Pro Should Know

This forum is for anything not Reason related, if you just want to talk about other stuff. Please keep it friendly!
Namahs Amrak

18 Jan 2015

http://blog.rfvenue.com/five-things-eve ... how-to-do/

I'm an expert on at least three, and have a basic grasp of the other two. How about you?
My Words are my ART

stratatonic

18 Jan 2015

Namahs Amrak wrote:http://blog.rfvenue.com/five-things-eve ... how-to-do/

I'm an expert on at least three, and have a basic grasp of the other two. How about you?
I've never had a problem with cables in the back of the Reason rack.

CephaloPod

18 Jan 2015

stratatonic wrote:
I've never had a problem with cables in the back of the Reason rack.

Oh, snap!
2011 iMac i7; 24 GB RAM; OSX Sierra; Nektar LX 49; MOTU Microbook
Reason/Logic

normen

19 Jan 2015

This is stuff I expect my stage hands to know ^^

JiggeryPokery
RE Developer

19 Jan 2015

normen wrote:This is stuff I expect my stage hands to know ^^
Learnt how to cross-wind up cables at university. It was a revelation, almost like magic.

I still want to know who comes in my studio and tangles up all the wires when I leave the room, though. When I connected them up they were all perfectly laid out. I think it must be the same person who comes into my bedroom and steals a random sock.

Namahs Amrak

19 Jan 2015

JiggeryPokery wrote: I still want to know who comes in my studio and tangles up all the wires when I leave the room, though. When I connected them up they were all perfectly laid out. I think it must be the same person who comes into my bedroom and steals a random sock.
It's the same fucking prick who steals all my guitar plectrums
My Words are my ART

Namahs Amrak

19 Jan 2015

I'm going to take a wild guess and say over 75% of members here wouldn't know how to use a soldering iron.
My Words are my ART

JiggeryPokery
RE Developer

19 Jan 2015

Namahs Amrak wrote: